Message sent from:

Changes to the Governing Body

There have been some further changes to the Governing Body over the last few months. Mrs Karen Holder-Benjamin and Mrs Sarah Barrass have recently joined the Governing Body as co-opted Governors, while Mrs Amy Russell was re-elected as Chair of Governors and Mr Alex Goodwin elected as Vice Chair.  

The Governing Body consists of three sub-committees, dealing with Resources, Teaching and Learning and Pupil Support, which meet on a termly basis at least.

Governing Body Constitution

Two years ago the Gledhow Governing Body considered proposals for restructuring their constitution in respect of new legislation for all schools.

In essence this typically reduced the size of governing bodies and the number of representatives allowed from the different constituent groups involved with school.

The new constitution has been in place since September 2015.

Hit enter to search